On your mark, get set, GO!  You've got ten minutes to catch and remove that typo filled, misdirected, or otherwise undesirable message...all you have to do is tap on it and choose remove for everyone.

That's right, after first appearing last year, Facebook is rolling out a new feature to its messenger app that lets you unsend messages.

Much like deleting a message from What's app, the chat history will show that a message was removed and by whom.

But again, you've only got ten minutes. After that ten minutes lapses you can still delete the message but it will only be for your side of the conversation.

Annnnnddddd...of course, if the other person sees or screenshots your message before you can remove it there is no way to take that back.

Facebook initially announced that it would be adding the "unsend" feature for everyone last April after a report revealed CEO mark Zuckerberg had deleted messages from his chats.

You can now unsend Facebook Messenger chats

All content © 2019, WALA; Mobile, AL. (A Meredith Corporation Station). All Rights Reserved.  

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.